News
XMAS PARTY
Posted by: KJ Read
Monday, November 20, 2017

REMINDER OF OUR ANNUAL OPA CHRISTMAS PARTY HELD AGAIN AT D'ARCY RANCH GOLF COURSE. DATE IS SET FOR SATURDAY DECEMBER 2nd.
  • COCKTAILS AT 6:30, DINNER AT 7:30, WITH AN OPTION OF SALMON OR PRIME RIB.
  • PRIZES, GIFTS AND A DANCE TO FOLLOW. MUSIC BY ROB SKEET.
  • PRICE IS $100 PER COUPLE. DRESS IS FORMAL. BRING A GIFT BASKET FOR THE LADIES.
  • CONTACT GARRY HAGEN OR ANY EXECUTIVE MEMBER FOR TICKETS TODAY.   


NOVEMBER MEETING
Posted by: KJ Read
Sunday, November 05, 2017

 

Reminder of our monthly meeting this Thursday, Nov. 9th at D'Arcy Ranch. In keeping with our Remembrance Day tradition, we will be having a guest speaker attend this year. OPA is proud to have Navy officer Marcelle Tremblay speak at our upcoming meeting. Click on her bio below for more info. As always, cocktails @ 6:30, dinner @ 7:30, with meeting to follow. See you all then!
 
 
 

AGM
Posted by: KJRead
Monday, October 02, 2017

OPA announcement: AGM
 
It's that time of year again for our annual general meeting to be held at D'arcy Ranch golf course on Thursday, October 12th. Cocktails at 6:30, Dinner at 7, Meeting at 8. All members are encouraged to bring a friend in the industry to come join our fine association. Memberships will be sold for the year at $50. Look forward to seeing everyone next week.


SOCIAL MEDIA UPDATE
Posted by: KJR
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Attention all members....OPA now has it's own facebook page, twitter account and specialized LinkedIn group. Please take a moment to join all three as this will allow us to improve our communication with each other, spread the good word to the public and help draw new prospective members to our fine organization. Listed below is the info to follow:

1. Search on Facebook.....Okotoks Petroleum Association. Once located, you can "like" and "share" the contents from our page.
 
2. Search on Twitter......OPA. Once located, you can "follow" our page and also "retweet" postings that you wish to others.
 
3. Search on LinkedIn....Okotoks Petroleum Association. Ask to join our group and receive weekly announcements and join in on the conversation.


>> Sept meeting - Wednesday, August 30, 2017
>> HAPPY STAMPEDE! - Tuesday, July 11, 2017
>> 27th ANNUAL Calgary Senior Oilmen’s Golf Tournament - Friday, June 23, 2017
>> THANK YOU - Tuesday, June 06, 2017
>> 28th ANNUAL OPA GOLF TOURNEY - Monday, May 29, 2017
>> MAY MEETING - Tuesday, May 09, 2017
>> LAST CALL FOR ALE & TAIL - Friday, April 28, 2017
>> APRIL MEETING - Wednesday, April 05, 2017
>> HAPPY ST. PATRICK'S DAY - Friday, March 17, 2017
>> PICS FROM OUR MARCH MEETING - Friday, March 10, 2017
>> POLL RESULTS - Wednesday, March 08, 2017
>> OPA MONTHLY MEETING - Tuesday, March 07, 2017
>> HITZ BATTING & VIRTUAL GOLF NIGHT - Monday, February 13, 2017
>> OPA MONTHLY MEETING - Wednesday, February 08, 2017
>> POLL RESULTS - Wednesday, February 01, 2017
>> OPA POKER NIGHT - Wednesday, January 18, 2017
>> BONSPIEL WINNERS - Tuesday, January 10, 2017
>> HAPPY NEW YEAR - Sunday, January 01, 2017
>> MERRY CHRISTMAS - Sunday, December 25, 2016
>> NEW PHOTO GALLERY ADDED - Monday, December 05, 2016
>> OPA Executive List 2016-17 - Thursday, November 17, 2016
>> OPA Christmas Party Dec 3rd, 2016 - Wednesday, November 02, 2016
>> OPA next meeting Thursday Nov 10th, 2016 - Wednesday, November 02, 2016
>> OPA AGM Thursday Oct 13th, 2016 - Wednesday, October 05, 2016
>> Mystery Golf Trip September 16th, 2016 - Thursday, September 08, 2016
>> OPA Golf & Steak Night September 8th, 2016 Turner Valley - Thursday, September 08, 2016
>> OPA Golf Tournament Sponsorship Available - Wednesday, May 11, 2016
>> OPA Next Meeting Thursday May 12th Golf & Steak Night - Wednesday, May 04, 2016
>> OPA Ale & Tail May 7th, 2016 - Thursday, April 21, 2016
>> OPA Oilmens Next Meeting Thursday Nov 12th, 2015 - Thursday, November 05, 2015
>> Bonspiel Registration - Thursday, November 05, 2015
>> AGM Oct 8th, 2015 - Wednesday, October 07, 2015
>> Welcome - Tuesday, September 29, 2015